Clarifying questions

Recovering the Self logo
The marathon continues.

I remember an ancient cartoon: Two men are walking toward each other. One says, “Good morning.” After they have passed, the second fellow turns, looking offended, and his bubble says, “NOW WHAT DID HE MEAN BY THAT?”

I have a habit of saying “Have a good life,” by the way of goodbye. One person reacted to it as to an insult. It was a blessing interpreted as a curse.

This is what Aaron Beck called “mind reading.”

On his blog, Recovering the Self, Ernest Dempsey has posted the next instalment of From Depression to Contentment. You have probably guessed the topic, but do check.

About Dr Bob Rich

I am a professional grandfather. My main motivation is to transform society to create a sustainable world in which my grandchildren and their grandchildren in perpetuity can have a life, and a life worth living. This means reversing environmental idiocy that's now threatening us with extinction, and replacing culture of greed and conflict with one of compassion and cooperation.
This entry was posted in Interviews of me, Psychology and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment