Bouncing back

Banner of Recovering the Self
In my still-to-be-published novel, Doom Healer, my young hero has been kidnapped, and is on the Moon. He is allowed to phone his family and says, “You know I’m a pogo stick: the harder you jump on me, the higher I bounce back.”

That’s resilience.

In his serialisation of From Depression to Contentment, Ernest Dempsey has reproduced my discussion of how to improve your pogo stick-ability.

Here is Ernest’s post.

In today’s sick world, resilience is essential for survival. Do read it, and please send others along.

About Dr Bob Rich

I am a professional grandfather. My main motivation is to transform society to create a sustainable world in which my grandchildren and their grandchildren in perpetuity can have a life, and a life worth living. This means reversing environmental idiocy that's now threatening us with extinction, and replacing culture of greed and conflict with one of compassion and cooperation.
This entry was posted in Psychology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment