From new granddaughter, “Jackie”

Dear grandfather Bob,

Thank you thank you thank you.

I still think I and my generation will never get old, but if I do, I want to become like Ms. Jan and Ms. Fiona and Ms. Delia and Mr. Trevor who were so kind with their comments.

And Dr. Grandfather Bob, it is a funny coincidence you changing my name to Jackie. My mom is Jacqualine, only she spells it Jacqui.

Yes please send me a copy of your book on depression. If you say it will help me I’ll read it.

You are right about Greta Thunberg. But about the Swiss grandmothers, I suppose you know their government decided to ignore the court ruling telling them to act on climate change!!! How can people be so stupid? Are they going to change from skiing and stuff to swimming down waterfalls?

I’ve been trolling thru Bobbing Around and looked up glaciers and you got two posts saying the Matterhorn is falling apart and a big glacier on Mont Blanc. If people got elected to a parliament, don’t they have the responsibility to save their people from stuff like that?

So anyway, I have returned to doing study and talked with a couple of teachers and my math teacher will coach me after school to catch up. Isn’t that great? And I will choose subjects to go into politics.

With much love,

“Jackie”

    The two posts Jackie referenced are here and here.

About Dr Bob Rich

I am a professional grandfather. My main motivation is to transform society to create a sustainable world in which my grandchildren and their grandchildren in perpetuity can have a life, and a life worth living. This means reversing environmental idiocy that's now threatening us with extinction, and replacing culture of greed and conflict with one of compassion and cooperation.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Psychology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to From new granddaughter, “Jackie”

  1. I love to see Jackie encouraged and willing to fight to help save our world!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fionalemmon says:

    What a lovely reply from Jackie, Bob! Your words have made a hugely positive difference. I love the idea of swimming down waterfalls! I am not brave enough to do that should need arise! I hope to have further news about this brilliant young lady in due course. Fiona

    Liked by 1 person

    • Apart from Houdini in a barrel, there is one famous person who did it to provide a miracle. He was Degawinda, the Peacemaker of the Iroquois Confederation.

      But I doubt the Swiss parliamentarians will manage it.

      I expect my exchanges with Jackie will now concern the contents of “From Depression to Contentment.”

      🙂

      Like

Leave a comment