Oh the stories we tell! How they can change your life


Ernest Dempsey is continuing his marathon through my book on depression. He has arrived at Narrative Therapy, which I call CBT in a clown suit.

I haven’t read that chapter in a while, and hey, enjoyed doing so. You might, too. Please visit, leave a comment, and send others along.

About Dr Bob Rich

I am a professional grandfather. My main motivation is to transform society to create a sustainable world in which my grandchildren and their grandchildren in perpetuity can have a life, and a life worth living. This means reversing environmental idiocy that's now threatening us with extinction, and replacing culture of greed and conflict with one of compassion and cooperation.
This entry was posted in Guest posts, Psychology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh the stories we tell! How they can change your life

  1. fionalemmon says:

    Your chapter reminded me of something I read long ago. Don’t tell a child that s/he is bad. It is the behaviour that is bad, not the child. Fiona

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment