Feedback on draft cover please

Here is the draft cover of Hit and Run, my 16th book, about to come to life. The publisher is waiting for my approval. Please give me your opinion. Would you pick up the book if you saw this cover?

hit-and-run-510

About Dr Bob Rich

I am a professional grandfather. My main motivation is to transform society to create a sustainable world in which my grandchildren and their grandchildren in perpetuity can have a life, and a life worth living. This means reversing environmental idiocy that's now threatening us with extinction, and replacing culture of greed and conflict with one of compassion and cooperation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Feedback on draft cover please

  1. Yep, it is a great cover. I think.

    Like

  2. sandra214 says:

    I like many aspects of it but I’d like it better if the arm wasn’t there and the STOP sign had just the walkers on it. With just the walkers, the reader gets the idea that it occurred in a pedestrian walking zone and immediately wonders if it was a child or an adult or both who were hit.

    The word STOP on the sign and the arm is telling too much….assuming the hit and run occurred where a car should have stopped. A hit and run can occur anywhere. We also don’t need to know the speed limit. Let the reader discover where it all happened and how fast the car should have been going.

    If you love that sign, put the STOP and the pedestrians on the smaller one that has the speed limit on it and take the big one out completely. In fact, I like that idea the best. Let the car and the title grab the reader and the smaller angled sign give a subtle hint of what may have happened and where.

    I like the large font on the title and the angle of the car.

    For me, the simpler cleaner version would be more eye-catching.

    It looks like a great read. Good luck with it.

    Like

  3. mjnieto7 says:

    Bob: The cover is colorful, active, clear and well displayed even for people with poor vision like me.I agree with Sandra about the arm and the word stop. It is a little too conjested I would pick up the book from the shelf, but would not buy it until I read the subject of the story, and it was something of interest to me. But, that would be if I did not know you and your work. With your name on the cover I would buy the book even if the cover was less attractive.
    Maria

    Like

Leave a Reply

