Hit and Run

My 16th book is about to be published. Writers Exchange E-Publishing is working to release Hit and Run, which some of my beta readers have judged to be my best book yet.

Here is the draft cover. The publisher is waiting for my approval. Please give me your opinion. Would you pick up the book if you saw this cover?

hit-and-run-510

Until Hit and Run is listed on Amazon, I am seeking advance reviews, and am happy to email you a free copy of this book, in exchange for your honest opinion.

There is a form to fill out to request the review copy at my writing website. You can read Chapter 1 there, and also I have reproduced a few advance reviews I’ve already received.

What is it about?

14 year old Chuck kills 6 little kids and the crossing supervisor, narrowly missing old Sylvia. Somehow, they establish contact. He expects her to treat him with disdain, like everyone else, but instead, she helps him by caring for his little brother, and supports him through terrible problems in juvenile detention.

Why would she do that?

At the memorial service for the victims, she says, “Hate begets hate, vengeance only leads to vengeance, violence feeds on itself. Only love can stop the endless cycle. Only love can turn hate into love.”

But can she turn him around?

The book is her personal record of the nine months from the crime until his sentencing.
orrie

This is Orrie. Where does she fit into the story?

About Dr Bob Rich

I am a professional grandfather. My main motivation is to transform society to create a sustainable world in which my grandchildren and their grandchildren in perpetuity can have a life, and a life worth living. This means reversing environmental idiocy that's now threatening us with extinction, and replacing culture of greed and conflict with one of compassion and cooperation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

